Branching Out

btt button
A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Amy and Sarah both asked about genres:

Amy asks:

Name a book you love in a genre you normally don’t care for. What made you decide to read it? Did it make you want to try more in that genre?

Bookish Sarah asks an interesting assortment of questions:

What genre do you avoid reading and why?

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

39 responses

  1. These are really interesting questions. Here’s my answers: Small Blonde Hippy

  2. Great questions! Here’s my answer to the first @ Realms of an Open Mind

    Happy Reading 🙂

  3. Here’s mine!

  4. Here’s mine! Thanks for hosting every week! This is one of my favorites to do!

    http://dedicatedreadersonly.blogspot.com/2012/08/booking-through-thursday-4.html

  5. Melissa @Spews of My Views

    Great questions! 🙂

    Check out my Booking Through Thursday
    Melissa @Spews of My Views

  6. Here is my BTT. I absolutely love this meme and its questions, they’re making me think!! 😉 Thanks for hosting!
    http://universeinwords.blogspot.co.uk/2012/08/btt-unspoken.html
    Juli @ Universe in Words

  7. Here is mine (it was a hard question for me)http://thefridayfriends.blogspot.com/2012/08/hello-and-booking-thru-thursday.html

  8. Gina @ Book Dragon’s Lair says…I don’t usually read non-fiction but join a challenge to support a new blogger. I enjoyed Mistaken Identity so much that I’m not “afraid” of memoirs anymore.

    posted here instead of my blog because I’m supposed to be unplugged for August 🙂

  9. I don’t read romance, sci-fi, memoirs, and children’s stuffs.
    My full answer is posted on my blog.

  10. The Nerdy Reader

    A friend helped nudge me to read this historical fiction book and I’m so glad she did! http://thenerdyreader.com/2012/08/09/booking-through-thursday-branching-out/

  11. Interesting questions. Here are my answers:

    Booking Through Thursday – Branching Out (August 9)