Picking and Choosing

btt button
A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Two questions about selecting your books.

Pooch asks:

Overall, what factor most influences your choice of your next read?

Sefcug asks:

What is it that makes you want to read a book by an author you have never read before?

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

40 responses

  1. right here –http://boyett-brinkley.blogspot.com

  2. Patricia @ Lady with Books

    Hi everybody!

    My post –

    Booking Through Thursday – Aug. 2

  3. Great questions! Here’s my answer as a video response. Happy Thursday everyone! 🙂

  4. My whim, my mood, and word of the mouth.
    My full answer is posted on my blog.

  5. The Nerdy Reader

    I’ve thought about this a lot more than is healthy. Here’s my answer – the short version. http://thenerdyreader.com/2012/08/02/booking-through-thursday-picking-and-choosing/

    And the long version that I wrote in February. http://thenerdyreader.com/2012/02/26/sunday-salon-book-planning/

  6. I’m in under the wire, and with a link to a previous Top Ten Tuesday!

    Booking through Thursday: Picking and Choosing