Pet Names

btt button
A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Lu asks

Do you have any pet that has a name inspired by your readings?

If not, what would you pick if you DID?

Do any of your friends have book-based names for their pets? (Or their children?)

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

42 responses

  1. We have friends whose son is named Holden after the book character.

  2. ayanamifaerudo

    Here’s my answer at Whatever You Can Still Betray.

  3. Good Morning! Here’s my BTT 🙂

    (I’m also hosting a giveaway!)

    Happy Reading 🙂

    ~ Keely ~

  4. Here’s mine, with four literary names:
    http://bonniesbooks.blogspot.com/2012/05/btt-23-pet-names.html

  5. Oh my god, this question really brings out my inner geek! Here’s my answer: Small Blonde Hippy

  6. Here’s my answer for this week. Happy reading. everyone!

  7. Here are my thoughts. Happy Thursday!

  8. When we got a kitten eight years ago, my daughters (11 and 14 – huge Harry Potter fans) named her Maxie, for the HP character Madame Maxine.

  9. oh, i think we would all love to name our pets inspired by literature 🙂 happy thursday!

    http://inner-aspen.blogspot.com/2012/05/booking-through-thursday-pet-names.html

  10. Here’s mine!

  11. I am posting on the correct day, but my answers aren’t super interesting. I am in search of a better BTT image for each post, though, so that’s exciting.

    Booking Through Thursday: Pet Names

  12. I LOVE this question. Here’s my answer!

    Booking Through Thursday

  13. My brother’s dog was named after Harry Potter. But he already had that name when my brother bought him – he was named by the children in the family who had the kennel. If you like, have a look at Harry here: http://dawntreader-picturebook2.blogspot.se/2012/05/mosaic-monday-its-dogs-life.html

  14. http://wp.me/p1t7Ho-GI I definitely wouldn’t be brave enough to name children after literary characters!

  15. My mom’s boss named all his dogs after characters from the Chronicles of Narnia. 🙂