Resolved

btt button

Any reading resolutions for the new year? Reading more? (Reading less?) Reading better books? Bigger books? More series? More relaxing books?

And hey, feel free to talk about any other resolutions you might have, too … or why you choose NOT to have any.

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

And also–don’t forget, folks–sometimes WordPress’s spam filter seems to decide that a lot of perfectly valid answers are spam. I periodically check throughout the day for lost comments. But, PLEASE–if your comment doesn’t show, don’t post it four more times in the hopes that one of them will go through. I get very, very tired trying to sort out the duplicates (grin).

39 responses

  1. Here’s mine! As always, I plan to read, read, and reeeaaad! 😀
    http://bringontheink.blogspot.com/2013/01/resolved.html

  2. I read–a LOT. But I will still read a LOT in 2013. Last year I read about 110 books. This year I hope to read 125 unless I do too much knitting. There’s always a conflict there. Right now I’m reading “Caleb’s Crossing” for a book group discussion next week and I’m really enjoying it. “Gone Girl is next on the list.

  3. Great and timely topic! Here’s
    MY BTT POST

  4. Patricia @ Lady with Books

    Let’s see how far we all get!

    My 2013 New Year’s Resolutions

  5. I’m sticking with some things I think I can definitely achieve…

  6. I answered this question already on the first. Here it is!: http://booksrevisited.livejournal.com/24541.html

  7. Good question to start the year with. Here’s my ANSWER.

  8. Reading less sounds like a punishment, not a resolution!

    Booking Through Thursday: Resolved

  9. How fun! I made a blog post about my reading challenge this year, after which I decided to check what’s going on here at BTT. I guess it fits. 🙂 Happy new year everyone!

  10. Yes! My main resolution about reading this year is to try to reduce the actual TBR sitting on my bookshelves. It has gotten totally out of control!! So I joined a challenge to read 50+ of them…but I hope to also reduce the number I bring home. I have a few classics in there and I hope to read more of those this year than last (I stuck mainly to brain candy). We will see!

  11. Here’s mine, a day late. No reading resolutions, just wondering how one would define “better” books.

  12. My first time here but I’ve enjoyed reading everybody else’s resolutions I thought I’d have a go at sharing my own which can be found here

    http://rockspringscrafts.weebly.com/4/post/2013/01/reading-resolutions.html

  13. I have been way too busy to enjoy my reading the last few years. But 2013 I have decided (resolved???) to enjoy my reading again. Not a list of books, not a quantity of books, just a determination to read and enjoy my reading. See here please and please do visit me http://mywordsinthewind.wordpress.com/2013/01/01/new-years-day-2013/