Booking Through Thursday

A weekly meme about (mostly) books and reading.

Plotting April 8, 2010

Filed under: Wordpress — --Deb @ 1:37 am

btt button

Plots? Or Stream-of-Consciousness? Which would you rather read?


Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

 

38 Responses to “Plotting”

  1. Jennifer G. Says:

    That’s an easy one! My answer is at The Introverted Reader.

  2. vampira2468 Says:

    mine is herehttp://vampira2468.wordpress.com/2010/04/08/a-novel-worth-biting/

  3. Amat Libris Says:

    No contest at all! My answer is here.

  4. Okay…..this was an easy one hands down. Here’s mine.

  5. MizB Says:

    Not an easy answer for me, really, but I’ve got one:
    http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/2010/04/08/btt-plotting/

    ~MizB

  6. Carina Says:

    I’m definitely a plot girl. My full post is here.

  7. Jessica Says:

    Plots for all three of us. Our post is at BookSake.

  8. [...] Thursday and you know what that means…another edition of Booking Through Thursday is [...]

  9. At first glance, it looks like an easy question…then I got to thinking about what stream of consciousness really is and it turned out to be not so easy. I’d be curious, too, if anyone has read truly great stream-of-consciousness stories or books.

    BTT: Straight Shot or Winding Road…

  10. Kirsten Says:

    Great question; here’s my answer, and also a plea for stream-of-consciousness recommendations – help a blogger out! :)

  11. Here’s my wishy-washy answer: http://bit.ly/9HATjb

  12. [...] Through Thursday: Plotting April 8, 2010 JoV Leave a comment Go to comments Plotting April 8, 2010 Thanks to Deb who is hosting [...]

  13. JoV Says:

    Streams of consciousness or plot…. that is the question. My response to that would be…… *drum roll*…. ta-da !

    http://bibliojunkie.wordpress.com/2010/04/08/booking-through-thursday-plotting/

  14. Kim Says:

    I haven’t played along in quite some time.

    The Misplaced Midwesterner

  15. [...] Booking Through Thursday asks a deceptively simple question: Plots? Or Stream-of-Consciousness? Which would you rather read? [...]

  16. Fredegonde Says:

    Sure, I prefer plot to stream-of-consciousness, but there are other things more important than plot. My post is here.


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 409 other followers