Ideal

btt button

I want you to think about your ideal reading experience. Think about the location. (Your bed? Favorite chair? The beach? Indoors or outdoors?). Think about the sounds. (Is there music playing? Happy children playing in the background? Utter silence?) Is there a snack or beverage nearby? Are you alone or with friends/family (presumably being quiet enough for you to read in peace)? What kind of lighting is there? Are you dressed in something ultra-comfy? What’s your position? Curled up? Stretched out?

Now … describe it so that we can all feel exactly how perfect it is … and why.


Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

25 responses

  1. Ah, I wish I was there now! Here’s MY BTT POST

  2. My ideal reading arrangement is anywhere I’m comfortable. Lying in bed is the first option, but sometimes it gets tiring to just lie around all the time, so sitting in my grandpa’s rocking chair underneath the mango tree is also good. If the day is clear, I go to the beach (though I end up sleeping most of the time because of the balmy air) hehe. Happy reading everyone!😀

  3. I prefer an environment that is conducive to concentration. My full answer is posted on my blog.

  4. Wow…this was a great way to start off my first one!🙂 Here’s my answer:
    http://anendlessstreamofwords.blogspot.com/2013/05/booking-through-thursday-1.html

  5. Nice question. Here is my answer.

  6. This was so fun, here’s my answer:
    http://aimeerobyn.blogspot.com/2013/05/booking-through-thursday.html

    Can’t wait til next week!

  7. I combined this week’s question and last week’s because I forgot. Now I just wish I had a good chair for my perfect reading space!

    http://lindsayloves.com/2013/05/30/btt-childhood-vs-adult-and-ideal/

  8. I saw it too late, and I posted on Saturday, but I love your memes, so here it goes anyway:
    http://reviewsbythegeek.wordpress.com/2013/06/22/btt-1/

