Childhood Vs Adult

btt button

Have your reading habits changed since you were a child? (I mean, I’m assuming you have less time to read now, but …) Did you devour and absorb books when you were 10 and only just lightly read them now? Did you re-read frequently as a child but now only read new books? How about types of books? Do you find yourself still attracted to the kinds of books you read when you were a kid?


Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

23 responses

  1. I could never choose what to read as a child because school work was very demanding. So the short answer to all the answers is YES. I read totally different things now than from when I was a young boy. My full answer is posted on my blog.

  2. Despite being an avid reader as a child, yes, my reading habits have changed. A LOT. Here’s my full answer: http://allisonsbookbag.wordpress.com/2013/05/23/booking-through-thursday-meme-the-way-i-used-to-read/

  3. I do read different books now that I’m an adult. It all started with SALEM’S LOT… http://realbooks4ever.tumblr.com/post/51195736966

  4. I’m a bit late with my post this week, but here it is, better late than never.

  5. First time posting but I didn’t want to wait a few more days to start on Thursday properly as it was such a good topic – http://backchattingbooks.wordpress.com/2013/05/27/booking-through-thursday-childhood-vs-adult/

