Cover Story

btt button

They say you can’t judge a book by its cover, but there’s no question that it can make a difference!

What book(s) have your favorite covers? Something that’s perfect for the story, the tone, the colors, the mood…

And did you pick up the book BECAUSE of the cover? Or were you going to read it anyway, and the cover was just serendipitous?


Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

29 responses

  1. Answer for this week. Have a good weekend, everyone!

  2. Another great question. Here’s my answer.

  3. Really like the topic! This is my first blog hop participation!

  4. A beautiful cover catches my eyes, but it’s what written inside that makes me take it home.
    My full answer is posted on my blog.

  5. I love beautiful covers; I just hope my next must-read has one! Here are some of my favorites:
    http://realbooks4ever.tumblr.com/post/33873048693

  6. […] prompt because it ties in so well with all those Bad Book Cover posts that I’ve done! Anyways, Booking Through Thursday […]

