Carry-ons

btt button

Do you bring the book(s) you’re reading with you when you go out? How?
Physically, or in an e-reader of some kind? Have your habits in this
regard changed? (I know I carried books with me more when I was in
school than I do now–I can’t read while I’m driving to work, after
all.)


Donโ€™t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the commentsโ€”or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

43 responses

  1. Almost all the time. A habit fostered in childhood… http://wp.me/p1t7Ho-Ks

  2. ‘morning, All! It’s been awhile…here’s my post: http://comicreviewsbywalt.wordpress.com/2012/09/27/booking-through-thursday-carry-ons/

    In short, yes, I pretty much always have *a* book I’m reading handily accessible–physical or digital, though I’ve largely gone digital this year, as it’s much more convenient to have my “current read” in my phone which I have on me pretty much all the time anyway.

    (I’m the sort that will–despite the digital purchase–still keep an eye out for at least a used version to acquire a physical copy for the shelf).

  3. Hello! Here’s my answer Thanks and happy reading everyone!

  4. Yep, got to have a book at all times! My answer is here

  5. Michelle McCartney

    I do bring my book along even if I know I won’t have time to read it…………it’s like a carrying a ‘blankie’ kind of thing……………soothing and you never know when the opportunity to read might just pop up, even on the school run.

  6. Of course, I take a book with me. Let me count the ways I imagine needing to have a book with me.
    http://bonniesbooks.blogspot.com/2012/09/btt-26-carry-ons.html

  7. I bring a book even to the doctor’s visit!
    My full answer is posted on my blog.

  8. I commute via mass transit, therefore, am never without a book: http://quesarah.net/2012/09/27/carry-ons/

  9. Ooh, this question could make me look really geeky! Here’s mine: Booking Through Thursday

