Conversions

btt button

Do you find yourself thinking that the books you read would be good on film? Do you wish the things you watched on TV or in the movies were available as book?

Some really can’t be converted, of course, but some definitely can (and it’s not always the ones you think will work). There’s something to be said for different forms of media, but a good story is universal … or is it??

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

29 responses

  1. Here’s my answer for this week. Have a good long weekend!

  2. That’s such a cool idea! Happy Thursday, and check out my post if you’d like: http://citysmokeandsummerbreeze.wordpress.com/2012/08/30/booking-through-thursday-83012/

  3. here’s my answer:

    My answer : I don’t really look at books that have become movies with the exception of the Harry Potter series. Some adaptations are poorly done and it doesn’t make me want to read the book or view the movie. There are always things left out and it leaves a lot to be desired. However, I’d love to see Jenn McKinlay’s Cupcake Bakery series (a cozy mystery) on film. Delish!

    also available on my blog. still kinda new at my blog…anyone want to teach me?
    lol

  4. Yes, all the time. And then I think about how badly book to screen conversions can go. Sometimes, I’ll seek out an audiobook, because I want to hear the richness of the language I’m reading.

  5. Interesting questions. Here’s my answer: http://mervih.wordpress.com/2012/08/30/conversions/

  6. My answer is no. If I find myself thinking the book I’m reading sounds like a movie, I consider it a bad book. On the other hand, if a studio makes a movie with my favorite super-heroes in it, I’m there!

