First Teacher

btt button
A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Margaret asks:

Who taught you to read?

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

39 responses

  1. Very nice question. Braught back some beautiful memories for me! My BTT this week

  2. Here’s my answer – http://www.booksplease.org/2012/06/28/who-taught-you-to-read/

    I’m looking forward to reading others’ answers.

  3. Aww..bring back really great memories..great question.

    My BTT here

  4. My mom and I were just talking about this a few days ago..

    Find my answer @ Realms of an Open Mind

    Happy Reading🙂

  5. Here’s mine:
    http://universeinwords.blogspot.co.uk/2012/06/booking-through-thursday.html
    Now checking out everyone else’s😉
    Juli @ Universe in Words

  6. Nostalgic! here’s my answer. Have a good weekend!

  7. Here’s mine–http://toofond.wordpress.com/2012/06/28/booking-through-thursday-first-teacher/. Happy Thursday, all!

  8. Short answer: My 1st grade teacher.🙂 K-5 was not required in my day.

    Both places where we could offer ideas had the comments closed, so I thought I’d pose one here — feel free to use or discard at your discretion. I’d love to know what others readers do with books from e-readers and audiobooks once you are done with them. I know the Kindle app allows you to loan a book to another user for 14 days, but I don’t see that you can give it away. And audible.com doesn’t allow for any transference of our downloads from them to someone else. I hate to just delete them and have them vanish into thin air, but I only have so much storage space. When I read pen-and-ink books, it helps justify the price of it plus pass along the joy when I share it with friends or at least give it to a thrift shop. It’s sad I can’t do that with digital books.

