Do-Over

btt button
A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Sally asks:

Have you ever bought a book, started reading it and then realised you have already read it? If so, how far did you get? (Can you tell this happened to me for the first time ever this week!?!)

And–did you keep reading??

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

43 responses

  1. I’ve done this several times, mainly with Lee Child books. I can never remember the titles or the order so if I see a new cover I think ‘Oh, new book!’ I normally only get a few chapters in before I realise what I’ve done. Once I got about a third in – I obviously didn’t remember the details so I did continue reading.

    http://manchestermeanders.wordpress.com/2011/08/02/book-swap-guilt/

  2. LOL interesting question ~ Here’s mine: Realms of an Open Mind

    Happy Reading🙂

  3. Virginia Johnson

    When the movie Girl, Interrupted came out I bought the book. Like you said, when I started to read it I realized I had read it before. I read the whole book again because I was now older and was seeing things through new eyes.

  4. Sadly, too many times. See my solution here.

  5. Here’s my answer. Have a good weekend everyone!

  6. Wonderful question. Can’t wait to see everyone’s answers and experiences. Here’s my BTT: http://meganm922.blogspot.com/2012/06/booking-through-thursdaydo-over.html

  7. I recognize the book right away because it was one of the most memorable reads. But I should have to checked the back before I purchased. LOL
    My full answer is posted.

  8. I finally remembered to answer! Fandom sorting communities on LJ can suck you in!

    http://lindsayloves.com/2012/06/14/btt-do-over/

