Changes

btt button
A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Two people asked a similar question:

Charlie Quillen asks:

Has a book ever inspired you to change anything in your life, fiction or non-fiction alike?

Lindsay asks:

There have been books I loved, books that I fell in love with, and books that changed my life, and they’re not always the same nor mutually exclusive.

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

And also–don’t forget, folks–sometimes WordPress’s spam filter seems to decide that a lot of perfectly valid answers are spam. I periodically check throughout the day for lost comments. But, PLEASE–if your comment doesn’t show, don’t post it four more times in the hopes that one of them will go through. I get very, very tired trying to sort out the duplicates (grin).

41 responses

  1. realmsofanopenmind

    How could I pick just one? Great question🙂

    Here’s mine: Realms of an Open Mind

    Happy Reading🙂

    ~ Keely ~

  2. My BTT is posted here. Have a great weekend!!

  3. Here’s mine. Thanks for hosting🙂

  4. Ah, these questions made me think! Here’s MY THURSDAY MEMES POST

  5. Happy Thursday: BTT Change. Have a good week everyone.

  6. HI everyone! I am going to be leaving more later.

    http://www.lisasworldofbooks.net/?p=4251

  7. I read a book last year that focused on how to network as an introvert—definitely helpful for kids like me who tend to be quiet among big groups: http://thelitoverse.blogspot.ca/2012/04/booking-through-thursday-changes.html

  8. Heey
    Here is mine:
    http://universeinwords.blogspot.co.uk/2012/04/booking-through-thursday_26.html
    Now on my way to read other replies😀
    Juli @ Universe in Words

  9. ~ Just thought I would let you know that you have a new follower🙂

    Books always show me a different perspective on life and what I think or want to make of it – but mainly they show me that I can be my own person and that I don’t have to be like everyone else around me and I like that. I also like how I can get so wrapped up in reading a book that its almost like I am there and observing the story in person – its something with books and fantastic imagery. I just get completely lost.

  10. Hooray! My “question” was selected! Now I feel really silly that I didn’t even look at the question yesterday.

    http://lindsayloves.com/2012/04/27/booking-through-thursday-changes/

  11. Great Question here’s my answer : http://bookgirl.3drh.net/?p=1843

