Mood Reading

btt button

Do you find that your mood affects the things you read? Like, if you’re in a bad mood, do you tend to indulge in reading that will support it or do you try to read things that will cheer you up? Do you pick different types of books on dreary, rainy days than you do on bright sunny ones?

For that matter, does your mood color what you’re reading, so that a funny book isn’t so funny or a serious one not so deep?


Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

54 responses

  1. Wow I’m the first one to comment for the first time! YAY!🙂

    Here is my BTT post,

    http://apaperbacklife.wordpress.com/2011/12/01/booking-through-thursday-mood-reading/

  2. Perfect question for my week!

    Here is my answer at Whatever You Can Still Betray

  3. Good question. Here’s my answer.

  4. […] Through Thursday: Mood Reading Posted on December 1, 2011 by Palm Trees & Bare Feet Booking Through Thursday by Booking Through […]

  5. […] No Comments Tweet Participate in  BTT […]

  6. […] No Comments Tweet Participate in  BTT […]

  7. I love this question! It something that I struggle to keep balanced as a book blogger.
    My BTT Answer

  8. My mood has nothing to do with my reading. If I am reading everything just fades away.

  9. Great question!
    My BTT
    Happy reading, everyone!😀

  10. I think everyone is a moody reader to a point. Here’s my BTT

  11. […] Booking Through Thursday asks… Do you find that your mood affects the things you read? Like, if you’re in a bad mood, do […]

  12. Here’s mine! http://alwaysabooklover.blogspot.com/2011/12/booking-through-thursday-2.html
    Heh, I really regret not doing last week’s one! I could have gone on and on talking about a certain favorite author of mine!

  13. Interesting question🙂

  14. […] Booking Through Thursday asks: Do you find that your mood affects the things you read? Like, if you’re in a bad mood, do you tend to indulge in reading that will support it or do you try to read things that will cheer you up? Do you pick different types of books on dreary, rainy days than you do on bright sunny ones? […]

  15. Just click on my name link to see my post

  16. My answers are more about non-book entertainment than they are about books! Oops.

