Meme of Reading Questions

btt button

I got this from Lorette‘s blog and couldn’t resist adopting it for all of you.

1. Favorite childhood book?
(answer here)

2. What are you reading right now?
(answer here)

3. What books do you have on request at the library?
(answer here)

4. Bad book habit?
(answer here)

5. What do you currently have checked out at the library?
(answer here)

6. Do you have an e-reader?
(answer here)

7. Do you prefer to read one book at a time, or several at once?
(answer here)

8. Have your reading habits changed since starting a blog?
(answer here)

9. Least favorite book you read this year (so far?)
(answer here)

10. Favorite book you’ve read this year?
(answer here)

11. How often do you read out of your comfort zone?
(answer here)

12. What is your reading comfort zone?
(answer here)

13. Can you read on the bus?
(answer here)

14. Favorite place to read?
(answer here)

15. What is your policy on book lending?
(answer here)

16. Do you ever dog-ear books?
(answer here)

17. Do you ever write in the margins of your books?
(answer here)

18.  Not even with text books?
(answer here)

19. What is your favorite language to read in?
(answer here)

20. What makes you love a book?
(answer here)

21. What will inspire you to recommend a book?
(answer here)

22. Favorite genre?
(answer here)

23. Genre you rarely read (but wish you did?)
(answer here)

Favorite biography?
(answer here)

25. Have you ever read a self-help book?
(answer here)

26. Favorite cookbook?
(answer here)

27. Most inspirational book you’ve read this year (fiction or non-fiction)?
(answer here)

28. Favorite reading snack?

(answer here)

29. Name a case in which hype ruined your reading experience.
(answer here)

30. How often do you agree with critics about a book?
(answer here)

31. How do you feel about giving bad/negative reviews?
(answer here)

32. If you could read in a foreign language, which language would you chose?
(answer here)

33. Most intimidating book you’ve ever read?
(answer here)

34. Most intimidating book you’re too nervous to begin?
(answer here)

35. Favorite Poet?
(answer here)

36. How many books do you usually have checked out of the library at any given time?
(answer here)

37. How often have you returned book to the library unread?
(answer here)

38. Favorite fictional character?
(answer here)

39. Favorite fictional villain?
(answer here)

40. Books I’m most likely to bring on vacation?
(answer here)

41. The longest I’ve gone without reading.
(answer here)

42. Name a book that you could/would not finish.
(answer here)

43. What distracts you easily when you’re reading?
(answer here)

44. Favorite film adaptation of a novel?
(answer here)

45. Most disappointing film adaptation?
(answer here)

46. The most money I’ve ever spent in the bookstore at one time?
(answer here)

47. How often do you skim a book before reading it?
(answer here)

48. What would cause you to stop reading a book half-way through?
(answer here)

49. Do you like to keep your books organized?
(answer here)

50. Do you prefer to keep books or give them away once you’ve read them?
(answer here)

51. Are there any books you’ve been avoiding?
(answer here)

52. Name a book that made you angry.
(answer here)

53. A book you didn’t expect to like but did?
(answer here)

54. A book that you expected to like but didn’t?
(answer here)

55. Favorite guilt-free, pleasure reading?
(answer here)


Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

And, folks? If you don’t see your comment right away, PLEASE don’t post it again right away. Give me a chance to check the spam filters!

(Oh, and for the record? I answered this one already!)

113 responses

  1. Done! That was a long one🙂

    Here’s mine

  2. Great meme although it took me ages.
    My answers are Here

  3. I LOVE this one! Thanks for posting it. I’ve been out a few weeks cause I couldn’t think of answers lately but this one got me back into the swing of things! My Booking Through Thursday!

  4. Wow, that was a bit too long to dash off before work- good thing it’s the last week of my vacation! Still, great questions. Here are my answers.

  5. My answers are here. Happy Thursday!

  6. I will try — may be an ongoing project — here at http://boyett-brinkley.blogspot.com

  7. Wow, that took a long, long time! I might still have to do a little tweaking, but my answers are up:

    http://jlshall.blogspot.com/2010/08/booking-through-thursday-reading.html

  8. Enjoyed this one. My answers are here.
    CMash

  9. Phew! That took forever! But, I LOVE these types of things, so it was worth it! Can’t wait to read everyone else’s answers!😀
    http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/2010/08/19/btt-reading-meme/

    ~MizB

  10. […] this on Booking Through Thursday, which I follow but never quite have the perseverance to complete every week. […]

  11. […] of Reading Questions Booking Through Thursday has a very long reading meme posted today (55 questions!!!) That’s way too much for me, but I […]

  12. I almost didn’t do this because it was so long, but I decided to just answer some of them:

    http://barbarah.wordpress.com/2010/08/19/meme-of-reading-questions/

    Some of these would have been excellent fodder for future BTT questions.

  13. Great one!! Here’s MINE

  14. Wow, that was giant! Here’s mine.

  15. So fun to think about the books I’ve read. Here’s my post:

    http://www.boogaj.com/knitting/2010/08/book-meme.html

  16. Whoo, done! Check out my lovely answers.

  17. wow! that was a long one!

  18. DanielleAtHome?

    Here’s my own take on Booking Through Thursday:
    http://danielleathome.wordpress.com/2010/08/19/booking-through-thursday/

  19. I really enjoyed doing this one! You can find my answers here, stop by and leave me a comment with yours🙂

    http://jessheartsbooks.blogspot.com/2010/08/booking-through-thursday_19.html

  20. Here’s mine: (I still need to work on one answer, but I don’t know that I’m going to come up with an answer) http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2010/08/booking-through-thursday-meme-of.html

  21. Here is mine:
    http://ovrelia.blogspot.com/2010/08/booking-through-thursday-2.html

    Thanks for great questions, I had a tremendous fun answering them.

  22. Unlike the masses, I don’t like these things, but here is my Booking Through Thursday anyways.

  23. This was a good one! Here’s my Booking Through Thursday.

    I did it at like four in the morning. xD

  24. […] 19, 2010 Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 4:57 PM Tags: books, Weekly Meme I found this meme on another’s blog, and thought it looked interesting.  I haven’t read all the […]

  25. First time participating in this meme… and these questions really got me thinking. Thank you!!

    http://sarahreadstoomuch.wordpress.com/2010/08/19/booking-through-thursday/

  26. Finally done! Find it here.

  27. […] 19, 2010 by Corra McFeydon I normally don’t do meme’s, but I liked this one from Booking Through Thursday, which I originally read on Ash’s English Major’s Junk […]

  28. This is a great meme! I’m following this blog now on Google Reader.🙂

    http://corramcfeydon.wordpress.com/2010/08/19/reading-questions/

  29. This was my first time participating! I’m excited to do some more of these in the future.

  30. Wow this is like 5 weeks worth of BTT, but I’m on vacation anyway!

    My answer is up.🙂

  31. […] August 20, 2010 by priyaiyer in Reading Ramana, Tag. Leave a Comment Booking Through Thursday has a reading meme up this week, and it was irrestible. So, here we go with the longgggg list of […]

  32. Wow, that was fun. And long. And a few of those questions stumped me. Great questions though!
    http://cjmills.com/blog/2010/08/book-meme-oooh-books/

  33. This was a long one! But 2 of our reviewers answered it!

    BTT RTP-style

  34. Am reading Jonathan Alter’s new book on Obama.

    Trying to understand what goes on here!

  35. […] go weeks or even a month or more with no posts, like I have done in the past. I didn’t get my Booking Through Thursday post up on Thursday, and indeed, I didn’t even look at the prompt until today, but it is one […]

  36. […] haven’t done one of these in ages! This one popped up in my google reader & looked fun, so here ya go. Sorry it’s not Thursday. Busy […]

  37. Here is mine, also only three days late!

  38. Here’s my (very long) answer to this week’s meme!
    Ellie @ Musings of a Bookshop Girl

    http://musingsofabookshopgirl.blogspot.com/2010/08/no-internet-catch-up-post.html

  39. […] Posted August 22, 2010 by Tasha in Uncategorized. Leave a Comment Meme of Reading Questions […]

  40. Here ya go! I blame Derek in the comment above me, he’s the one that brought it to my attention!

    http://www.thenotsoamazingcriswell.com/2010/08/hey-look-its-meme-of-reading-questions.html

  41. […] from Carrie, who borrowed it from Barbara, who got it from a Booking Through Thursday […]

  42. My flubbing gosh, I finally finished! That was a huge meme. Onto the next one!
    http://bit.ly/a5EuJG

  43. […] normally don’t do meme’s, but I liked this one from Booking Through Thursday, which I originally read on Ash’s English Major’s Junk […]

  44. I didn’t have an answer for this week’s BTT, so I did this one instead🙂 My answers are here: http://bookbitesoz.blogspot.com/2010/10/booking-through-thursday-meme-of.html

  45. […] Taken from Booking Through Thursday […]

