Equality

btt button

All other things (writing quality, story, etc), which would you rather read?
1. Something written by a man or a woman?
2. Something with a male or female protagonist?
3. Something funny or something tragic?
4. Something short or something long with many parts?
5. Something simple or something layered?


Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

21 responses

  1. Tricky, and really I need my stats from last year to back me up here! http://wp.me/p1t7Ho-11b

  2. Taking part for the first time here – http://wp.me/p3VXy1-4p

  3. Up and new to the meme! Spoiler alert: I don’t have real preferences.

    http://littlejanelle.wordpress.com/2014/01/17/booking-through-thursday-equality/

  4. This was one of my favorites! I had so much to write about. Thanks for the inspiration.

    http://lindsayloves.com/2014/01/16/btt-equality/

  5. notesofabooklover

    1. I don’t really have a preference but I think most of the novels I read are written by a women. I think this is because my favorite genre is urban fantasy and most urban fantasy novels are written by women.
    2. Definitely a female protagonist coz I’m a female and identifies more with the female POV
    3. Mm probably tragic. I prefer melodramas to comedies. I find comedies too light for me.
    4. Short but not too short. A standard length novel would do. Too short, I find there’s not enough character and plot development. Too long, I find it a chore to finish.
    5. Definitely something layered. Coz I enjoy the complexity.

  6. 1. Prefer books written by a woman…
    2. Prefer a female protagonist (sometimes a male and female one)
    3. I like something tragic with humor thrown in here and there…
    4. I love books with many parts…
    5. Love books with many layers….

    Linda in VA

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 424 other followers

