Patriotism

btt button

So, Fourth of July here in the USA … Do you ever read books that could be considered patriotic? Rousing stories of heroes? History? Brave countrymen & women doing bold things?

What would you recommend if somebody asked you for something patriotic–no matter what your country?

Be as specific or as general as you like?


Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

19 responses

  1. Coming from Northern Ireland where the two ‘sides ‘ terrorised one another for 30 years resulting in the deaths of 3000 plus people and then turned around and shook hands and smiled over the bodies of the ‘fodder’ for their patriotism, I should say that patriotism leaves me not cold……………..but furiously hot !

  2. Probably the most patriotic book I’ve read recently wasn’t trying to be overtly: Unbroken by Lauren Hillenbrand.

  3. Interesting question. Here is my answer.

  4. my answer http:www.thewritersmind-gigi.blogspot.com :-)

  5. I love this question, and it made me realize (once again) how out-of-control my TBR is! ;) Here’s my answer: http://mylittleheartmelodies.com/2013/07/04/booking-through-thursday-patriotism/

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 426 other followers

