Booking Through Thursday

A weekly meme about (mostly) books and reading.

Language April 18, 2013

Filed under: Wordpress — --Deb @ 1:38 am

btt button

I saw a Latin edition of “The Hobbit” last time I was at the bookstore… Do you read any foreign languages? Do you ENJOY reading in other languages?


Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

 

30 Responses to “Language”

  1. ladyambrosiaj Says:

    Here is my booking through Thursday post: http://icewarmth.com/booking-through-thursday-41813/

  2. contactlilb Says:

    Here is mine!

  3. Nope, I can’t read in a foreign language. I think it would be cool owning books I particularly love in different languages though.

  4. Athena Says:

    Hello! Here’s my answer. Happy foreign language reading. ;)

  5. wcs53 Says:

    Interesting question. My answer is HERE.

  6. I couldn’t imagine trying to read ‘The Hobbit’ in Latin! lol Great question!

    Here’s my Booking Through Thursday post!

    Wendy @ Wendy’s Musings

  7. A three-dimensional language! Here’s what I posted about ASL

  8. Allison Says:

    I tried once upon a time to learn a second language, but now I speak and read only one. Here’s my post: http://allisonsbookbag.wordpress.com/2013/04/18/booking-through-thursday-meme-reading-in-a-foreign-language/

  9. Great question! Here’s my answer (I do read in other languages…or try to, lol): http://www.caffeinatedlife.net/blog/2013/04/18/meme-booking-through-thursdays-5/

  10. Lisa Jean Says:

    Not a question I would have thought of! My response: http://repeatreads.blogspot.com/2013/04/btt-3.html

  11. Matthew Says:

    My native language has become a foreign language since I have lived in the States for 26 years and I mostly peruse in English. My full answer is posted.


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 397 other followers