Booking Through Thursday

A weekly meme about (mostly) books and reading.

Spring March 21, 2013

Filed under: Wordpress — --Deb @ 1:35 am

btt button

Happy Spring Equinox, everyone! What book are YOU choosing to celebrate with?

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

 

23 Responses to “Spring”

  1. Yeah, spring reads! It’s about time it’s getting warmer out again. Here are my picks: http://the-book-rogue.de/btt-19/

  2. Happy Spring! Here is my response: http://www.melissas-bookshelf.com/2013/03/booking-through-thursday-spring.html

    Hoping I will be able to check back in and visit other people’s responses later… I’m at the last day of a trade show today then heading home tonight!

  3. Walt Says:

    Can’t say I’m specifically celebrating or observing or anything–My currently-being-read books are library copies of DC’s “Batman and Robin” series, George Martin’s “Feast for Crows,” and the week’s new comics. :-)

    Started Feast for Crows as an audiobook last year, got distracted by other stuff, and now actually reading the ebook; catching up on what I already listened to and looking forward to getting beyond.

  4. Ah, I feel more spring-like already! Here’s MY BTT POST

  5. I have absolutely no clue which book I want to read next. Just to many to choose from at the moment. I might start The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa

  6. Athena Says:

    Have a good spring everyone! Answer!

  7. Debbie Says:

    This was a hard question for me…but happy spring!!
    here is my answer:

  8. sheeryhall Says:

    I’m celebrating by coming out of a book rut. http://sheeryhall.blogspot.com/2013/03/booking-through-thursday-spring.html

  9. DawnTreader Says:

    Nothing to do with Spring Equinox, really, but I just finished reading The Year After by Martin Davies – which I recommend highly to anyone who likes books set in Britain just after WWI.

    http://dawntreader-island2.blogspot.se/2013/03/btt-book-review-year-after.html

  10. Matthew Says:

    Nothing special really, a couple non-fiction. My full response is posted on my blog.

  11. wcs53 Says:

    Spring seems like it’s a long way off still, but here is my BTT answer anyway.

  12. What spring? It’s only just stopped snowing here!
    Anyway, I’ve recently finished reading ‘A Life Stripped Bare’ by Leo Hickman. Now I’m reading Round Mountain by Castle Freeman Jr.


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 409 other followers