Booking Through Thursday

A weekly meme about (mostly) books and reading.

Spring Forward March 7, 2013

Filed under: Wordpress — --Deb @ 1:34 am

btt button

Clocks change this weekend here in the US, which means one less hour to read … does anybody else begrudge that hour like I do? Wish the Powers That Be would just pick a time-frame and stick to it instead of inflicting clock-driven jet lag on an innocent public twice a year?

(Yeah, so not a question so much about reading … except, of course, you do need to use your electric light to be able to read, so the hour it gets dark IS relevant!)

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

And also–don’t forget, folks–sometimes WordPress’s spam filter seems to decide that a lot of perfectly valid answers are spam. I periodically check throughout the day for lost comments. But, PLEASE–if your comment doesn’t show, don’t post it four more times in the hopes that one of them will go through. I get very, very tired trying to sort out the duplicates (grin).

 

25 Responses to “Spring Forward”

  1. A-ha…a very “timely” topic: here’s MY BTT POST

  2. I agree. Wish this event would be abolished. My BTT is here

  3. DawnTreader Says:

    I agree… Not a fan of the daylight saving time. In my post I included three books that came to mind for me when thinking about clocks: http://dawntreader-island2.blogspot.se/2013/03/booking-through-thursday-spring-forward.html

  4. wcs53 Says:

    Nice, easy question! My answer is HERE.

  5. Matthew Says:

    Time change doesn’t have an effect on me. My full answer is posted on my blog.

  6. RobinfromCA Says:

    No link up today but my response is fickle. This spring time change I do resent because of the lost hour. Then, in the fall, I change my mind completely and bask in that extra hour!

  7. Bev Hankins Says:

    I HATE the whole time change thing. Indiana used to stay on the same time no matter what until the brilliant people we elected to the State Legislature decided we needed Daylight Savings Time. Part of the argument was that it would help keep the kiddies from being out at the bus stop (or walking to school) in the dark. Um. Right. It’s just starting to get light out, so let’s mess with the time and make it so the kids are standing out in the dark again. Sorry…this induced a bit of a rant. But, yes, I’m with you. I wish we could pick a time and stick with it.

  8. Oh how I despise the clock-changing! Read more here: http://realbooks4ever.tumblr.com/post/44963390587


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 369 other followers