Booking Through Thursday

A weekly meme about (mostly) books and reading.

Rolling November 29, 2007

Filed under: Wordpress — --Deb @ 1:43 am

btt button

Do you get on a roll when you read, so that one book leads to the next, which leads to the next, and so on and so on?

I don’t so much mean something like reading a series from beginning to end, but, say, a string of books that all take place in Paris. Or that have anthropologists as the main character. Or were written in the same year. Something like that… Something that strings them together in your head, and yet, otherwise could be different genres, different authors…


Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

 

65 Responses to “Rolling”

  1. gautami Says:

    It seems I am very early this time!

    Happy BTT to all!

    Here is mine:

    http://readingandmorereading.blogspot.com/2007/11/booking-through-rolling.html

  2. Whooo! I remembered this time AND got it in early! I’m Rolling!

  3. Cereal Girl Says:

    Rolling through my bookshelves, I have discovered some patterns. Thanks for the great questions.
    Cereal box reader: BTT – On a roll#links

  4. [...] topic this week is rolling on Booking Through Thursday. Specifically, a compelling non-series sequence of [...]

  5. Ted Says:

    This is my first, although I’ve enjoyed reading your weekly series for a while.

    http://bookeywookey.blogspot.com/2007/11/read-n-roll.html

  6. SFP Says:

    Here’s mine, all bundled in with a Thursday Thirteen:

    http://pagesturned.blogspot.com/2007/11/two-memes-in-one.html

  7. Kiki Says:

    Mine is up! Thank you!

  8. Jeane Says:

    <a href=”http://dogeardiary.blogspot.com/2007/11/meme-rolling.html”This is my response.

  9. Becca Says:

    I loved this question…and this is my first time here with you all. You can find my response here:

    http://beccajohnson.blogspot.com/2007/11/booking-through-thursday.html

  10. [...] I don’t so much mean something like reading a series from beginning to end, but, say, a string of books that all take place in Paris. Or that have anthropologists as the main character. Or were written in the same year. Something like that… Something that strings them together in your head, and yet, otherwise could be different genres, different authors… [permalink] [...]

  11. Florinda Says:

    Mine’s up, but I almost forgot to come over here to say so! Interesting question this week.

    http://pendvasq-readingritingandrandomness.blogspot.com/2007/11/booking-through-thursday-11-29-rolling.html

    Happy BTT!

  12. raidergirl3 Says:

    This question reminded me of a BTT from a long time ago. I mentioned it in my answer. http://raidergirl3-anadventureinreading.blogspot.com/2007/11/meme-booking-through-thursday_29.html

  13. [...] Black Friday sales. But I’m back in the game this week. This week’s question is about getting on a roll with books: Do you get on a roll when you read, so that one book leads to the next, which leads to the next, [...]

  14. --Deb Says:

    Okay, mine is up!

  15. [...] through Thursday Jump to Comments Booking through Thursday (A Thursday meme I’m actually doing on [...]

  16. pussreboots Says:

    I do end up on a roll because of reading challenges.

  17. morsie Says:

    I missed a week, but now I’m back.
    Here’s this week’s.

  18. literaryfeline Says:

    Mine is up! Happy BTT!

  19. Kat Says:

    I’m a bit late for this week. Hehehe. Here’s mine!

  20. Megan Says:

    Well, a little late, but at least it’s still Thursday. Here’s mine!

  21. [...] – Booking Through Thursday (on Friday) Posted on November 30, 2007 by lisamm Rolling November 29, [...]

  22. valentina Says:

    mine is up too!!

    <a href=”http://valentinasroom.blogspot.com/2007/11/booking-through-thursday-rolling.html”

  23. Julie Says:

    Heheh… I’m, let’s see… 4 months late on this? Oh well..
    It’s under the cut.

    Here it is!

  24. [...] wasn’t going to answer this week’s Booking Through Thursday question. I have so much other stuff to bring you guys, and the past two days have been crazy busy [...]


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 409 other followers