Booking Through Thursday

A weekly meme about (mostly) books and reading.

Live and In-Person October 11, 2007

Filed under: Wordpress — --Deb @ 1:01 am

btt button

I said in August, when we talked about fan mail, that I planned on expanding that to live meetings when the time was right. Well, that time is now!

  • Have you ever met one of your favorite authors? Gotten their autograph?
  • How about an author you felt only so-so about, but got their autograph anyway? Like, say, at a book-signing a friend dragged you to?
  • How about stumbling across a book signing or reading and being so captivated, you bought the book?


Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

 

55 Responses to “Live and In-Person”

  1. Melody Says:

    Hi everyone, here’s mine.

    Happy BTT! :D

  2. CJHill Says:

    Mine’s up.

  3. BooksPlease Says:

    After two week’s absence I’ve managed to answer a BTT question. It’s a good question. My answer is at http://www.booksplease.blogspot.com

  4. Alice Teh Says:

    Very short answer this week, for me. Find it here.

  5. [...] This week’s questions: * Have you ever met one of your favorite authors? Gotten their autograph? * How about an author you felt only so-so about, but got their autograph anyway? Like, say, at a book-signing a friend dragged you to? * How about stumbling across a book signing or reading and being so captivated, you bought the book? [...]

  6. Cat. Says:

    My answers are up. Happy Thursday!

  7. Oooo, goody! A great question for this former bookseller/publishers’ sales rep!

    http://islandeditions.wordpress.com/2007/10/11/booking-through-thursday-meeting-authors/

  8. [...] Through Thursdays asks about what authors you have met. I met a [...]

  9. Diane Says:

    I’m sorry to say that I have not, to the best of my memory, attended a book signing. I don’t recall ever meeting any of my favorite authors either. My kids did attend a workshop by the author of the Michigan Chillers Series several years ago. Happy BTT!

  10. mo Says:

    Since my answers would all have to be an unfortunate “no” this week…I’m gonna leave it at that, and just read all *your* answers!!

    Have a great weekend, y’all!

  11. [...] you ever… I found this over at Live and In Person, thought about it for a bit and when memories started appearing I thought I’d do [...]

  12. ForstRose Says:

    My response is here and I’d like anyone who has a similar story to leave me a comment on my blog entry. So it’s a bit different but there’s got to be more of you out there that knew someone talented before they were known to the world.

  13. Donna Says:

    Thanks for another great question. I’ve been lucky to meet a few writers over the years.

  14. pussreboots Says:

    The short answer is no. Here’s the explanation.

  15. Cassie Says:

    Happy BTT, mine is up!

  16. raidergirl3 Says:

    I didn’t specifically answer the questions, but my post form LAST night, fits in quite nicely. Really strange how that happened. http://raidergirl3-anadventureinreading.blogspot.com/2007/10/author-bernice-morgan.html

  17. BookGal Says:

    I’m up! Happy BTT.

  18. Kimmie Says:

    I’ll save you the trouble of going to http://kimmieskrap.blogspot.com/2007/10/booking-through-thursday-live-and-in.html
    My answer is no to all of them.

  19. Barbara Says:

    I also have question. How can I get the botton for “Booking through Thursday”? I am pretty new tho blogging, so I am still trying to learn some stuff. Any help is appreciated!

  20. Becki Says:

    Oops! Did it a couple hours ago, but forgot to comment here. Doh! :)

    http://sweetdaisy.blogspot.com/2007/10/almost-friday.html

  21. Tami Says:

    Here is my post! I love this one!

  22. happy belated BTT! mine’s up here.

  23. deslily Says:

    naturally, I forgot to post the link… I have an excuse! I’m Old!

    http://herethereandeverywhere2ndedition.blogspot.com/2007/10/have-you-ever.html

  24. Lightheaded Says:

    A week late. Here are my answers.

  25. [...] to Reviews by Heidi for linking to today’s post on Booking Through Thursday. Questions are posted below but be sure to go to the post to see other [...]


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 371 other followers