Booking Through Thursday

A weekly meme about (mostly) books and reading.

Vacation reading February 9, 2006

Filed under: Author: Laura,Old Site Archives — --Deb @ 10:54 am
  1. How many books do you usually take with you on vacation? Too many? Too few? Do you still have room to pack clothes?
  2. What kind of books do you read on vacation?
  3. Do you read the same kind of books when you’re on vacation as when you’re at home?
 

15 Responses to “Vacation reading”

  1. Mlle Defarge Says:

    Hey hey. I finally remembered what day of the week it is in time to write a BTT post. It’s up now.

  2. Fleur De Lisa Says:

    I’m up.

  3. Irishcoda Says:

    Mine is up on TNT

  4. Jeanne Says:

    Mine is up.

    How about “the last three books you purchased, and why?” and/or “the last three books you checked out from the public library, and why?” Can be separate questions, can be repeated every few months, as they are almost certainly likely to be answered differently each time!

    And maybe an “illustrated” one — the most beautiful book you own?

  5. --Deb Says:

    Okay, mine’s up!

  6. Nicki Says:

    Mine’s done! But how depressing – I need a holiday ;)

    I like the illustrated book suggestion Jeanne

  7. Adelle Tilton Says:

    I’m new and I just put mine up – actually I picked three to kinda catch up. :) I love this idea – how about one about science fiction – not dimestore paperbacks but the good stuff – I just don’t want you to stop doing these – I think it is a great idea!

    Visit my personal blog at http://www.zerotofifty.net and my knitting one at http://www.hankeringforyarn.com

    Looking forward to meeting you all!!

  8. Lazy cow Says:

    This is my first time and it’s fun.
    I’m up, though a little late I think?

  9. Kim Says:

    mine’s up

  10. Cindy Says:

    I’m a day late but mine in up.

  11. Cate Says:

    I put mine up this morning, then forgot to comment here.

    I’d like to second Jeanne’s suggestions, especially the “most beautiful book” idea.

    I’ll do some thinking and get some suggestions in. I would hate to see this meme disappear.

    Here’s one for now: Are there any authors you are collecting? Why them? Have you managed to get all their books? Have you actually read all the collection? If not, why not?

    Cate

  12. stitchinfiend Says:

    I have just found this through Nicki’s site and I have posted on my site

  13. Laura Says:

    I forgot to answer! LOL Done now. Finally. LOL

  14. nabikineum Says:

    I posted answers at http://grrlgenius.diaryland.com

    Good questions. Made me smile.

  15. Bill Says:

    my answers to some of these questions will be posted throughout next week on http://bill.et.marie.over-blog.com/


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 417 other followers